Media Advisory
June 6, 2017

Contact: Tori Berube
VP, College Planning & Community Engagement
(603) 227-6612, ext. 117
Email Media Inquiry

Media Advisory - CEO Scholarship Program to Award $22,500 in College Scholarships

$367,500 in scholarship dollars awarded since 2005

Concord, N.H.– The NHHEAF Network Organizations hosts its annual College Equals Opportunity (CEO) Scholarship recognition breakfast Thursday, June 8 in Concord where $22,500 will be awarded to nine rising college juniors and seniors. In partnership with outstanding business leaders from New Hampshire companies, the CEO scholarship program recognizes students with demonstrated outstanding leadership abilities, commitment to service and academic excellence. Since its inception in 2005, the CEO scholarship program has awarded $367,500 in scholarships to 88 New Hampshire residents.

The nine CEO Scholarship recipients for 2017 include:

  • Morgan Boucher (Hometown: Berlin, NH; Plymouth State University)
  • Hannah Burke (Hometown: Barrington, NH; University of New Hampshire)
  • Brady Camplin (Hometown: Amherst, NH; University of New Hampshire)
  • Brian Dezurick (Hometown: Nashua, NH; University of New Hampshire)
  • Ashley LeBlanc (Hometown: Northwood, NH; University of New Hampshire)
  • Nicole Pearl (Hometown: Hooksett, NH; University of New Hampshire)
  • Hope Carazzo (Hometown: Center Barnstead, NH; University of New Hampshire)
  • Andrew Hultgren(Hometown: Hillsborough, NH; University of New Hampshire)
  • Abigail St. Pierre (Hometown: Charlestown, NH; University of New Hampshire)

What: College Equals Opportunity (CEO) Scholarship Awards Ceremony

When: 8 a.m. – 9 a.m., Thursday, June 8, 2017

Where: The NHHEAF Network Organizations’ Conference Center, 3 Barrell Court, Concord, NH 03301

Keynote Speaker:Dr. Stephen J. Reno, Executive Director of Leadership New Hampshire

Program Website:

Members of the media are encouraged to attend.