Media Advisory
May 29, 2018

Contact: College Planning & Community Engagement
(603) 227-6612
Email Media Inquiry

CEO Scholarship Program to Award $32,500 in College Scholarships

$400,000 in scholarship dollars awarded since 2005

Concord, N.H. – The NHHEAF Network Organizations hosts its annual College Equals Opportunity (CEO) Scholarship recognition breakfast Thursday, May 31 in Concord where $32,500 will be awarded to 13 New Hampshire college students. In partnership with outstanding business leaders from New Hampshire companies, the CEO scholarship program recognizes students with demonstrated leadership abilities, commitment to service, and academic excellence. Since its inception in 2005, the CEO scholarship program has awarded $400,000 in scholarships to 101 New Hampshire college sophomores and juniors.

The thirteen CEO Scholarship recipients for 2018 are:

  • Rachel Avery (New Boston), University of New Hampshire - Manchester
  • Christin Badylak-Reals (Plymouth), University of New Hampshire
  • Nimesh Bhattarai (Manchester), University of New Hampshire
  • Hope Cataldo (North Haverhill), Rivier University
  • Matthew Donovan (Deerfield), Rivier University
  • Francis Gesel (Lancaster), University of New Hampshire
  • Mackenzie Kewley (Londonderry), Saint Anselm College
  • Hannah Nelson (Weare), New England College
  • Arju Parajuli (Manchester), University of New Hampshire - Manchester
  • Brandon Richardson (Concord), University of New Hampshire - Manchester
  • Devin Taves (Durham), University of New Hampshire
  • Elias Tyrrel-Walker (Henniker), University of New Hampshire
  • Colby Wygant (Hudson), Rivier University


College Equals Opportunity (CEO) Scholarship Awards Ceremony


8 a.m. – 9:15 a.m., Thursday, May 31, 2018


The NHHEAF Network Organizations’ Conference Center, 3 Barrell Court, Concord, NH 03301

Keynote Speaker:

Tom Raffio, President & CEO of Northeast Delta Dental and CEO Scholarship Sponsor

Program Website:

Members of the media are encouraged to attend.